Convention New City Street Landscape

Shenzhen, 2019

Convention New City Street Landscape

ELandscript is responsible fpr the overall planning and landscape design for the world's largest Shenzhen International Convention and Exhibition Center and the surrounding core area. The Convention new city will be established as part of a new pattern of building an airport city together with the sea idyllic town area, the Marine New District and Baoan Comprehensive Port District, making it a decisive catalyst to perfect the West coast of Baoan. It aims to construct an intelligent and diversified industry and ecological infrastructure City, with Convention Center and New City as a whole.
Combined with the interpretation of the upper level planning, the core area of 6.09 square kilometers of exhibition New town is managed in general, and the specific conception and design ideas of the overall landscape planning and detailed design are clarified. The design and implementation strategies are on schedule and on point, establishing a new picture of convention new city with Blue Ocean and Mangrove, Exhibition City and Green Boulevard.
The Blue Ocean Gateway Park Connecting the Convention and Exhibition New City and Ocean New Town
Convention Centre interchange area is the junction of S3 Expressway and Fengtang Avenue, and is the main arrival gateway for motorists in Guangdong-Hong Kong-Macao Greater Bay Area in the future.
The team aimed to create an ecologically friendly green space around the Exhibition interchange, so that it becomes the link between the exhibition city and the ocean New Town, as well as the gateway of Convention and Exhibition Center facing the ocean.
• The Smart Convention City connecting Shenzhen International Airport and Convention and Exhibition Centre
By integrating the green spaces and vacant plots around Exhibition Boulevard and Haihui Road, we will create a series of urban public spaces, including the exhibition gates, connecting the landing areas and reception area of the International Convention and Exhibition Center, and the T4 terminal of Shenzhen International Airport, in order to create an impressive international Boulevard, and to establish vigorous and multi-cultural metropolitan.
• Construction of Mangrove Eco Street along the Cut-off River and Core Island of Exhibition Centre
The cut-off river and mangrove ecozone naturally encircled and formed the Core Island of exhibition centre, along which lies Haiyun Road, Seaside Boulevard. They will follow the design principles of ecological sustainability and flood control, with mangrove as the start point, and construct complete non-motorized system including tram, recreation zone, green path, and jogging track and other slow traffic network, to establish an example highlighting ecology and livability.
• The Shared Green Boulevard interlinking the new town and the old town
The four west-east boulevard, Shajing Nanhuan Road, Shafu Road, Fengtang Avenue, Chongqing Road West Extension, interlinks Fuyong Old Town, Exhibition New City, and Ocean New Town. Via logical planning and design, they will become a shared Green Boulevards that connect the new town with the old town, present with future, culture with heritage, and the Convention and Exhibition Industry with the marine industry.

Project information

Client:Shenzhen Convention and Exhibition Centre Headquarter, Baoan District Airport Office
Construction: Zhaohua Convention and Exhibition Co., Ltd.; China MCC20 Group Corp. Ltd.; CISDI Group Co., Ltd.
Size:6.09 km²
Location:Convention and Exhibition Centre, Shenzhen, China

Project teams

Landscape Design:eLandscript Studio
Detailed Landscape Design and Construction Drawings: CISDI Group Co., Ltd.; CSADI Co., Ltd.; TYLI Co., Ltd
Bridge Design: UN Studio
Construction: China MCC20 Group Corp. Ltd.; Huayu Gunagxi Co., Ltd.
Special Thanks: China Academy of Urban Planning & Design Shenzhen; Huayi Hong Kong Co., Ltd.; SRIBS Co., Ltd.



蓝海门户 / 地形公园


蓝海门户 / 洪泛期


智慧展城 / 展览大道


智慧展城 / 会展南接待大厅


红树家园 / 海滨大道


红树家园 / 截流河桥景观


创享绿脉 / 串联过去现在和未来


创享绿脉 / 凤塘大道上盖

会展新城景观风貌规划

中国 深圳 进行中

会展新城景观风貌规划

为世界最大的深圳国际会展中心及周边核心区域进行整体风貌规划和景观设计。将会展新城打造成为与海上田园城片区、海洋新城片区、宝安综合港区共同构建空港新城的新格局,使之成为完善宝安西海岸的决胜簇酶,构建展城一体的智慧多元产业和生态基建城市。
结合上层规划的解读,对6.09平方公里的会展新城核心片区进行总体统筹控制,明确片区内总体景观风貌规划和详细设计的具体构思和设计理念。分时序、抓重点的设计及实施策略,构建蓝海红树,展城绿脉的会展新图景。
• 衔接会展新城与海洋新城的蓝海门户
国展立交区域,是S3广深沿江高速和凤塘大道的交口,是未来整个粤港澳大湾区的乘车人士的主要到达门户。将国展立交内周边打造成为生态绿地,使之成为会展新城与海洋新城的纽带,也是会展中心面向大海的门户。
• 连接深圳国际机场与国际会展中心的智慧展城
通过整合展览大道和海汇路周边的绿地和空置土地,打造包括展城门户在内的一系列城市公共空间,将国际会展中心的南北登陆大厅、南接待大厅、深圳国际机场T4航站楼进行连接,打造令人印象深刻的国际化形象大道,构建文化多元智慧促新的活力都会。
• 沿会展核心岛与截留河构建红树家园
截留河与红树林生态片区天然的围合出了会展核心岛,沿会展核心岛东西两侧分布的海云路、海滨大道将延续生态永续、防洪抗灾的设计原则,以红树林为设计源点,构建完整的慢性体系,包括云巴、休闲带、绿道、慢跑道等慢行交通网络,打造强调生态宜居的示范家园。
• 串联新城和老城区的创享绿脉
将沙井南环路、沙福路、凤塘大道、重庆路西延段等四条东西向城市主干道串联起了沙井福永老城区、会展新城、海洋新城,通过合理的规划设计,使之成为串联过去、现在和未来,历史文脉、会展产业和海洋产业的城市绿脉。

项目信息

业主单位:深圳会展中心指挥部、宝安区空港办
代建单位:招华会展有限公司、中冶二十局 + 中冶赛迪
项目面积:6.09平方公里
项目地址:中国 深圳 会展新城

项目团队

景观方案设计:eLandscript Studio | 译地事务所
景观深化及施工图设计单位:中冶赛迪 、中南院、林同棪
景观桥梁设计:UN Studio
景观施工单位:中冶二十局、广西华宇
特别致谢:中规院深圳分院、香港华艺、上海建科



蓝海门户 / 地形公园


蓝海门户 / 洪泛期


智慧展城 / 展览大道


智慧展城 / 会展南接待大厅


红树家园 / 海滨大道


红树家园 / 截流河桥景观


创享绿脉 / 串联过去现在和未来


创享绿脉 / 凤塘大道上盖